Pages Menu
Categories Menu

Posted by on Feb 28, 2014 in Events | 0 comments

Christian Teachers to be Honored at Golden Halo Awards

Christian Teachers to be Honored at Golden Halo Awards

Tickets and exciting sponsorship opportunities now available

The Christian Chamber of Southwest Florida is pleased to announce tickets and sponsorship opportunities are now available for the eighth Annual Golden Halo Awards ceremony and banquet, to be held Friday, April 25, 2014 at the Parish Life Center in Bonita Springs. Nationally acclaimed author, pastor and television host Lee Strobel has been slated to deliver his entertaining and inspiring keynote address “A Case for Christian Education.” A silent auction will add to the fun at this popular community event recognizing outstanding teachers in Southwest Florida’s Christian Schools.

goldenhalo-logoTeachers from 80 area schools are nominated by their students for their ability to inspire, demonstrate Christ-like traits, help students overcome weaknesses and boost classroom morale, among other criteria. The Golden Halo Committee will choose the finalists from all the nominations that were received by the Feb. 7 deadline. One winner from each of the three school levels, K-5, 6-8 and 9-12, will be announced at the awards dinner, which takes place at 7 p.m. on April 25 at the Parish Life Center, 28388 Beaumont Road, Bonita Springs, Florida, 34134.

Last year, Krista Wood of Evangelical Christian School, Barbara Peterson of Southwest Florida Christian Academy and Jenna Richardson of Classical Christian Academy were selected from the 12 finalists out of a pool of 80 nominations.

Sponsorships from $1,000 to $10,000 offer various levels of advertising and promotional opportunities, which all include Web, social media and printed material advertising; event night recognition; table reservations and a meet and greet with the keynote speaker, Lee Strobel. To take advantage of these exciting opportunities, visit or call (239) 481-1411. Tickets are $50 per person for members of the general public. The twelve finalists will receive complimentary tickets.

Post a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *