Finalists Named for the 2019 Industry Appreciation Awards

August 23, 2019 CONRIC PR

Horizon Council, Horizon Foundation, Lee County Economic Development to honor businesses

Sixteen companies are finalists for the 2019 Industry Appreciation Awards, which celebrate Lee County’s business community and recognize outstanding local businesses that have positively influenced Southwest Florida.

The finalists will be recognized and the winners will be announced on Friday, Oct. 25, at the annual Industry Appreciation Award luncheon at the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort in Bonita Springs. The event is presented by the Horizon Council, Horizon Foundation and Lee County Economic Development.

Businesses will be honored in five categories:

Business of the Year — Awarded to a Lee County company that has been in business six or more years under the same corporate name and ownership. The company must offer high-quality products and services, provide superior customer service, demonstrate strong ethical standards, be community-minded, actively support employee development, exhibit exemplary leadership within its industry and with its clients, and contribute to the economic growth and free enterprise of Lee County. The finalists in the small business (1-50 employees) category are:

  • Chris-Tel Construction
  • Edison National Bank
  • ITVantage

The finalists in the large business (51 or more employees) category are:

  • MY Shower Door / D3 Glass
  • Sanibel Captiva Community Bank
  • Scotlynn USA Division 

Innovator of the Year — Recognizes a local business that develops innovative advanced technologies in its own business or industry and has had a positive economic impact in Lee County. The finalists are:

  • AXI International
  • Honc Destruction
  • Lamar Advertising of Fort Myers

Manufacturer of the Year — Awarded to a Lee County manufacturing business that exhibits excellence in leadership, performance, profitability and workforce relations. The finalists are:

  • Golden Manufacturing
  • HF scientific
  • MY Shower Door / D3 Glass

 Start Up of the Year — Awarded to a company founded in Lee County in the last three to five years that has overcome challenges and demonstrated continued growth in revenue and staffing to emerge as a business leader. The finalists are:

  • Architectural Metal Flashings
  • Creative Architectural Resin Products

Community Steward of the Year — Awarded to a company that partners with nonprofits, community organizations and programs to improve the quality of business and civic life in Lee County through financial or volunteer support. The finalists are:

  • Cushman & Wakefield Commercial Property Southwest Florida
  • Markham Norton Mosteller Wright and Company
  • Sullivan State Farm Agencies

See how previous winners blazed a trail to success at

Contact Us

We welcome you to contact us for more information
about any of our products or services.