Hope Clubhouse to honor ‘Faces of Hope Who Give’

July 16, 2019 CONRIC PR

Generosity is a lifeline to hope. The people who have given so much to Hope Clubhouse over the years will be in the spotlight as the community of support celebrates “Faces of Hope Who Give” at its Annual Mental Health Luncheon. The event takes place on Monday, Oct. 28 from 11:00-1:30 p.m. at the Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre in Fort Myers.

“We’re so grateful for the backing of people in Southwest Florida who understand just how vital communities like Hope Clubhouse are to those living with mental illness,” Hope Clubhouse Executive Director James Wineinger said. “We want to say thank you.”

The 2018 Annual Luncheon brought in a record-breaking $133,000, with more than 300 people in attendance. Diana Willis, who is chairing this year’s event, and Debbie Toler, the honorary chair, will work to continue that positive momentum.

Willis is the owner of the Jason’s Deli restaurants in Southwest Florida, and Toler is a longtime supporter of Hope Clubhouse and vice president of public relations and marketing for Southwest Florida Children’s Charities. Toler previously managed Google’s Global Marketing and Executive Leadership Summits. She also managed Bank of America’s Sports Sponsorships and spearheaded the development of a large-scale communication platform for Philips Healthcare North America. Both she and Willis are consummate givers.

“We’re lucky to have Diana and Debbie on our side, because they’ve proven to be highly effective advocates for so many causes,” Wineinger said. “That they’ve chosen Hope Clubhouse is a testament to just how profound the issue of mental health is, and just how much we can do about it if we all answer the call to action.”

Luncheon sponsorship packages are available. Go to hopeclubhouse.org for more information.

The event will also include a tribute to the late Kappy King, Hope Clubhouse co-founder and winner of the organization’s 2018 Legacy Award for her outstanding volunteer service. In honor of King all donors that give $100 will receive a special gift commemorating all that she did for the Clubhouse.

Host committee members helping plan the luncheon include Amanda Barritt, Bryan Blackwell, Meaghan Brady, Erica Castner, Leigh Clark, Christin Collins, Lee Health Board of Directors Treasurer David Collins, Marc Collins, Eric Cohill, Clerk of Courts Linda Doggett, Kelly L. Fayer, State Attorney Amira Fox, Rep. Heather Fitzenhagen, Scott Kashman, Al Kinkle, Sheriff Carmine Marceno, Sanibel Councilman Jason Maughan, Angela Melvin, Cape Coral Councilwoman Jennifer Nelson, Regional Counsel Ita Neymotin, Jenna Persons, Connie Ramos-Williams, Lisa Sbuttoni, Public Defender Kathy Smith, Sawyer Smith, Dawn Sullivan, Michael Sullivan, Jeanne Sweeney and Scott Wolf.

Visit hopeclubhouse.org to learn about the need and see how you can get involved.


Contact Us

We welcome you to contact us for more information
about any of our products or services.