Rotary Club of Fort Myers South inducts new board and officers

August 1, 2017 CONRIC PR

Rotary Club of Fort Myers South recently inducted its new officers and board of directors for 2017-2018, with Greg Blurton of Lee County School District stepping up to serve as president. The roster also includes President-Elect Tracie Bagans of Florida Power & Light, President-Elect Nominee Kerri Goldsmith of HBKS Wealth Advisors, Treasurer John Kozak of Finemark Bank, Assistant Treasurer Mark Rupolo of Hagen Palen & Co. CPAs, Secretary Steve Wassman of RBK Consulting, Past President Gerry Poppe of Waterman Broadcasting and Sergeant at Arms Scott Gregory of BB&T- Oswald Trippe and Company.

The new board for Rotary Club of Fort Myers South is composed of art dealer Jim Butler, retired Iona McGregor Fire Chief Bud Elliott, pharmaceutical sales expert Suzi Ward, retired fire protection services expert Michael Dunn, Pam Morrison of the Eventful Company, and Read Sawczyn of Finemark Bank.

Certified Public Accountant Matthew Muller was named 2017 Rotarian of the Year by Rotary Club of Fort Myers South. Past President Gerry Poppe said, “Matt can always be counted on to pitch in or take ownership of any of our community service projects. He really goes above and beyond, inspiring all of our members to embrace our ‘Service Above Self’ motto. His enthusiasm is contagious!”

About Rotary Club of Fort Myers South

Rotary Club of Fort Myers South has more than 144 members who are among the 1.3 million Rotarians worldwide. Service Above Self is the motto of Rotary International, which has contributed more than $1.2 billion and tens of thousands of volunteer hours toward polio eradication in addition to projects such as water quality, world peace and literacy. Meetings are held each Monday at noon at the Crowne Plaza, 13051 Bell Tower Drive. For more information, visit

, , , ,

Contact Us

We welcome you to contact us for more information
about any of our products or services.