2017 chapter award winners announced for the Florida Public Relations Association Southwest Florida Chapter

May 4, 2017 CONRIC PR

The Florida Public Relations Association Southwest Florida Chapter (FPRA SWFL) announced the winners of its Chapter Awards on April 13, 2017 at Alliance for the Arts in Fort Myers. The award ceremony takes place annually to recognize outstanding service to the public relations profession and to FPRA SWFL.

Awards were presented in five categories: Rising Star, Unsung Hero, Chapter Member of the Year, PR Professional of the Year and Lifetime Achievement.

The Rising Star Award recognizes an up and coming leader in the Southwest Florida chapter. This is someone who has shown enthusiasm and passion for the profession and is making a positive difference through their service to chapter events, career pursuits and in other arenas. This year’s Rising Star Award went to Lisa Murray, APR.

The Unsung Hero Award was created to recognize the contributions of an individual member for their hard work and dedication to the chapter ‘behind the scenes’ that helps to enhance and promote the public relations profession. This award honors an individual who consistently provides support and assistance to the chapter and its professional goals without hesitation. Pam Nulman, APR, CPRC and Karen Ryan, APR, CPRC were honored with the award this year.

The Chapter Member of the Year Award is given to the person who goes above and beyond in their commitment of time and energy to ensure the success of the chapter. Not only has this recipient embraced the creative thinking and opportunities for participation in chapter programs and projects, but he or she also serves as an ambassador to the community of what the Florida Public Relations Association (FPRA) is all about. The 2017 Member of the Year Award was given to Randy Mitchelson, APR.

The PR Professional of the Year Award is given to a chapter member who exemplifies the high standards of the public relations profession in Southwest Florida. The recipient of this award consistently displays a professional attitude and exercises professional conduct, is cooperative and supportive of fellow public relations professionals, and is interested in raising the professional standing of FPRA in the community. This year’s award recipient was Jessica Walker, APR, CPRC.

About the Florida Public Relations Association

The Florida Public Relations Association is dedicated to developing public relations practitioners who, through ethical and standardized practices, enhance the public relations profession in Florida. For more information on the Southwest Florida Chapter of the Florida Public Relations Association, visit fpraswfl.org.


, , , , , , , , ,

Contact Us

We welcome you to contact us for more information
about any of our products or services.